Annual General Meeting 2024

On June 28th, CCCJ held Annual General Meeting to Japan at Embassy of Canada. Marc Bolduc, Chair welcomed members at the meeting.

Riyo Whitney and Neil van Wouw, co-chairs of the Election Supervision Committee announced the result of governing board election and introduced elected Governors for 2024 - 2026 term:  Nicolas Chow Chin Sung, Christian Howes, Kayo Ito, Ai Nakagawa, Seiji Omote, and Greg Rozitis.

Gordon Hatton in charge of the accounts announced the financial report of FY2023. 

In Chair's Report, Bolduc thanked all members, and shared key activities the Chamber involved. He also thanked the retiring Governors: Gordon Hatton, Treasurer, Stephen Nagy, and Aaron Reist.

Followed by the Chair Report, Sadaaki Numata, Chair of HBA, announced the passing of Akio Morishima, while Annamarie Sasagawa, Vice Chair, introduced John Harris as a new Editor-in-Chief of The Canadian magazine.

After the completion of the AGM, Laurie Peters, High Commissioner, Expo Canada, gave the recent updates on EXPO2025, Osaka, Kansai.

Canada Day Party, sponsored by Manulife and Intralox, gave a festive moment for members to network, catch up, and appreciate the achievements they all worked for to strengthen business ties between Canada and Japan.

CCCJ would like to thank the Embassy of Canada to Japan for opening the doors to our event.